“When people succeed, it is because of hard work. Luck has nothing to do with success.” Do you agree or disagree with the quotation above? Use specific reasons and examples to explain your position

Many successful people have invented astonishing products and technology until today. Some people might think that success is deeply related to luck because luck is always next to them. However, I totally agree that luck is not related to success. I have two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.
Firstly, I have never heard that successful people have achieved something thanks to luck. Most people who realized their dream studied or practiced harder than we expected. To give my example, when I was a high school student, I studied hard to go to university. All students who want to study at university have to take entrance exams. No one relies on their luck because entrance exams require all knowledge. Of course, there are questions about luck during exams. However, if we know the questions’ answers, we can get points. If we do not know the answer, we lose points. Therefore, I have never depended on my luck, and I will never think luck exists.
Secondly, if luck existed in the world, people might stop trying their best to achieve something. Some people believe in gods and luck in the world. It depends on culture and religion, though, evidence does not exist. For instance, Steve Jobs established the company “Apple”. This company has greatly contributed to our society and lives. He studied hard when he was a university student, and he experienced many failures. However, he succeeded in making a computer which technology has been used until in this era. If he did not try hard and make a number of mistakes, “Apple” would not exist. In addition to his feat, many successful people experienced many failures before realizing their dream. Failures are the most important key to success in our dream.