Your school has enough money to purchase either compiuter for students or books?

Topic:Your school has enough money to purchase either computer for students or books for the library. Which should your school choose to buy-computers or books? Use specific reasons and examples to support your recommendation.

Today, both computers and books are valuable resources for a student. If my school has enough money to purchase either computer for students or books for library, I would recommend buying computers. Accessing computers to internet gives to the students a wide range of information, they can save time, and computers give them opportunity to store and email work to professors.

To begin with, the internet is a global network that allows people to access different sources of information. Using computers to access the internet will help them get valuable information for studies. For example, as a student, I need to have accesses to educational resources and the internet gives me the possibility to find this information. Today, there are thousands of websites that provide people with information not only for educational purposes, but also for practical use such as daily traffic, weather and news reports. Using websites to find answers to many questions that students have about health, sports, hobbies, art, cooking, fixing a car, etc. are available at a click of a mouse. This will help students to make their life easier.

Secondly, by using computers to access the internet will help students find information quickly. Since many books are available on-line, it’s valuable to access a computer and search for information a student needs rather than reading a book. For example, It is a waste of time running to the library and searching for books that needed for research, while all this information can be available online at any time that students would love to read, or study.