Worry and Fear

FEAR

Fear is a stimulated emotional response in face of perceived threat. An individual when faced with a tricky situation often show signs of fearfulness, few people pretend to hide it, while few are brave enough to face it. I personally think best way to come over your fear is to face it.

Writing has been my hobby for past few years. It just somehow comes naturally; I guess I can express my self better with words. I have been writing for youth magazines since past four years. I never pick a topic, in fact I like observing my surroundings and then words just flow by.

Last weekend I gave my Toefl exam. When I left the test center I felt my energy was completely drained out probably because I was unable to sleep properly night before Toefl exam. I nearly banged my head into the exit door on my way out. I was feeling very light headed. From next day onwards, I wanted to write on topics over here, but I could not do so. I took two or three days off. Strangely enough until now I dreaded to write. Honestly I fear what I might score in my Toefl exam.

I am sort of person who mostly tries to look things over and walk away from stressful situations. But at the end of the day, to over come it, I have learned from my personal experience, I have to face it.

When a person faces a fearful situation and eventually solves it, he or she feels more in control of life. These small situations make him or her more confident to face the future.

I clearly don’t know what will happen after next six days. All I know at the moment is that fearing the worst won’t help me and worrying about future won’t help either. After all “Worry is like a rocking horse, it keeps you going, but gets you no where.”

TOEFL listening lectures: What aspect of Ben Franklin’s life does the speaker mainly discuss?

FEAR