Tell me about your country

Hi there!
I’m Shimaa from Egypt which means that I’m an Arabic native speaker…

I have been learning so many languages till now but I’m so sad I’m not that fluent in any of them…
like,I’ve been learning English for more than 12 years and can differentiate between accents when I hear them, almost understand all English I listen to but…
I don’t like the way I speak it and need some conversation practice with a native :slight_smile:

(Studied Italian language for 3 years in school then stopped but I’m back again to it)
-Ho studiato la lingua Italiana per tre anni nella scuola e studio ora nella universita`

-Studied German for one semester in university and now studying Greek…

That was a bit long introduction, the main reason I started the topic is that I’m very interested in knowing about everyone’s country and culture…

tell us,what makes your country so special and what is it famous for ??

Waiting for you!
Shima

My country is special same as any other country and special are people living here but
the most special what I found in my place are beautiful women , same as in Egypt, and
the fact that so many of Polish live abroad and have little to do with home affairs.
Polish in general are fond of foreign languages and very interested about the outside world.We don’t like Russian and we have good reasons why we don’t like them.
We love Italians without any logic explanation. We have harsh weather and good food
and miss Sunny days as much as warm evenings during our winters.
I think we are just same as you are…

Hi Shima;

I was just thinking to open same topic but then I saw your request almost the same as my wish.

I was born, grown up and studied in Istanbul. As you guess, I will tell about my country, Turkey.

Before starting to introduce my country briefly, I would like to remind our country’s motto which is known almost all arround the world.

PEACE AT HOME, PEACE IN THE WORLD… (Mustafa Kemal Atatürk - Founder of Turkish Republic)