Teaching troubles

Mistreatment of freelance teachers in Germany

I am a freelance teacher in Germany and have had some quite unfair treatment from language schools. I do not want to give my name and location but I would like to invite anyone with a story to tell (anonymous or not) to share experiences. Quite simply that.

OK; so now we are getting closer. Sounds like you have had some experience with the German education and service system. What exactly do you mean by ‘unfrair treatment’?[YSaerTTEW443543]

TOEIC listening, photographs: Window washers[YSaerTTEW443543]

difficulty getting paid for a month’s work, attitudes of school managers (condescension, snobbishness) class sizes, amount paid per unit of teaching - I am finding that standards and treatment of teachers in commercial schools are getting progressively worse - I find that these scholls are treating freelance teachers like slaves through disorganised and over-crowded teaching situations and I’m getting a bit pissed off with it, quite frankly. It’s destroying my trust in people as well as eating away my desire to do a job that I’ve enjoyed doing for a very long time.

Well, I understand what you mean. What do you think is the reason for the current situation? And why are you a freelance ESL teacher?[YSaerTTEW443543]

TOEIC listening, photographs: Working in the garden[YSaerTTEW443543]