Please help correct my grammar and expression in my essay

Dear all, I’m a newbie and I’m desperate for help on my essay because grammatical errors and my expression keep decrease my mark. I realize that without help from someone, I would not pass so please help me . thank you. Below is my essay:(the underlined is my thesis statement)

Contrast Between Simplicity and Materiality in Burch’s The Technology of Simplicity

Living a happy life is crucial for everyone. Scientists around the world have done many researches to come up with a solution to make people live a happy life for years. The topic on how to live a happy life seems to get more and more people’s attention. In a similar way, most religions also teach people how to live a certain ways to have a happy life. And like religion and science, there is always contrast and conflict between the belief and the fact. In “The Technology of Simplicity” by Mark A. Burch, the contrast between the elements of simplicity and materiality is being compared when it comes to live a happy life.