New ESL Forums User from Hong Kong

[size=200]A new ESL Forums user from Hong Kong is here. Would like to say hi to everybody here… and wish we all have a great start in learning English ^^

[/size]

Welcome! What a lovely flower!

Phil
www.300easywords.com

Hi, welcome to the forum. I’m also a newbie here. Can we know your actual name please, I guess I can see a hint of it in your user-name, Joey. :slight_smile:

Kumara

Kumara2010:

I’m Joey. Where are you from? Do you come to this forum often? Expect to improve your English? What’s your first language?

Joey

May I ask you a question, Joey?

In what way is the picture (a gigantic flower) relevant to your introduction?

Good luck,

Tuan

it’s just a way of greetings; I guess its function is similar to sending a greeting card and I hope people who read this message like this picture.

Cheers,
Joey

Hi Joey,

I’m from Sri Lanka. My mother tongue is Sinhala.

You would have thought I’m a senior member from the way I welcomed u isn’t it? But no, I’m still a newbie to the forum.

I have to work really hard if I want to become a teacher. So, still I’m a student, just like u. My English knowledge is OK in terms of reading and understanding things but I’m pretty ordinary in real-time communication. I hope I can improve it from this forum.

Kumara

Dear Kumara

Oh I see. It’s nice to know you here.

Are you still studying in school? In your daily life, do you use English often? Do you have any plan in terms of using this website to improve your English? Or you are taking English courses in other schools?

Cheers,
Joey

^

Thanks Joey.

I’m a student, but in this forum only. Simply, I’m not a school student. I use English mainly for online communication, specially with my clients.
Currently I’m not interested in taking any courses. So definitely, I hope I can improve my English if I spend enough time in this forum.