..... me, Sharon really likes tennis. I prefer golf

..... me, Sharon really likes tennis. I prefer golf. (*) Special to (*) Different to (*) Particular (*) Unlike

This is a companion discussion topic for the original entry at https://english.best/questions/20649,___-me-sharon-really-likes-tennis-i-prefer-golf/
1 Like

I think that “Unlike” is the correct variant.

2 Likes

Hi Miller, welcome to our forum. You really rule :wink: Yes, your answer is correct. I hope to see you around often.

1 Like

Oh, do you have some more quizzes like this one?

2 Likes

Hi, welcome to our forum. Sure, you will find thousands of questions like this on our site. Here are just a few: Adverbially Speaking - English Test | english.best

1 Like

cool quiz.
Guys, sorry for bringing this thread up… How Can I become a really good player in golf? I am a beginner and I want to play like a real professional.
Found this: Depends what you mean by good.
If you want to play so well, you have a very low handicap, it will take a long time and a lot of practice. These days, unless you a naturally gifted sports person, you really need to start as young as possible. Golf is not about pure strength as many female golfers hit the ball further than most men and nearly as far as the best pro’s
Golf depends on two main attributes. Flexibility and timing.
This is why the sooner you start, the better. Young people generally have far greater body flexibility and the timing is easier as they show no fear of swinging through the arc to hit the ball. They will hit many wild shots, but usually, if they have a modicum of skill and dedication, will achieve a very good standard.
However, many people take up the game later in life, perhaps after children have left home, or they retire of just have more time on their hands. They can still get a great deal of enjoyment from the game but will still need to practice a lot.