Listening comprehension and spelling test?

Hi,

Here is a new listening comprehension and spelling test for you. If you click on the link below you will see a page that contains two audio recordings. On the first one you can hear Raymond Romanos from the US and on the second one Edward Corp from the UK. Your task is to write down exactly what speakers say. The first sentences of Raymond’s recording have been written for you:

“Ah, my name is Raymond. I’m from West Hartford, Connecticut in the United States. It’s located more or less between Boston and New York. Eh, I was born in Hartford and I grew up in West Hartford. And from West Hartfort I went to Cincinnati to study. And I studied English in Cincinnati, Ohio and after my studies I moved to Wyoming and worked as a cook.” Here is Raymond Romanos’ recording.

TOEFL listening lectures: What does the professor imply about Leonardo da Vinci?

Hello,

I really like these kind of exercises. Although, I found the audio recordings a little bit too long as we have to write everything down. I’ve just finished listening to Raymond Romanos, I’ll take a break, and then I’ll listen to Edward Corp.

by the way, shall we post what we’ve written down here in the forum?

Take care! :slight_smile:

Hi Rosa,

Many thanks for your message. I’m very glad you like these materials. Please remember that you can stop the recording at any point so they are not too long at all. Yes, please do write down what you hear here on the forum.

Regards,
Torsten[YSaerTTEW443543]

TOEFL listening lectures: Why does the professor mention Mona Lisa?[YSaerTTEW443543]

Hi Torsten

Just thought I’d let you know that your link doesn’t link to Raymond or Edward anymore. (It looks like the link has changed since you originally posted it.)

Hello again, you’ll see why I said I found the recordings rather long :slight_smile:

There were a few words I couldn’t understand.