Learning SAT by yourself?

I want to take SAT next year, however, I don’t know where to start. I have the official SAT study guide now. I’m also learning the 100 common SAT words but I don’t know if learning words is a good way to start?

I’m not a native speaker but I’m currently studying in Canada (I have studied here for 6 months) . I will be learning in grade 11 this year. I really want to go to an US college

Any advices for SAT beginners?
Thanks in advance

Hi everybody

I found a site: www.perfect800.com. They offer hundreds of free SAT Math questions, and you can sort by difficulty and question type, so you can really pick problems that work for you. They also have leveling up and challenges which give it a video game like feel. It’s awesome!

I suggest you make use of the EZ Solutions SAT/ACT books and get the Official Guide.

Dear Sir,

My native language is English. I am preparing for the upcoming GRE exams and in all excitement I registered for this program. However, in my opinion it does cater to my personal needs at this time. On that note I have not been doing the online assignments. I have already paid for physical tutoring which is very time consuming. Thanks for your deep concern but I am doing okay. On that note, please stop sending the online assignments.

Thanks,
Delicia

Like I mentioned earlier, it’s very much possible to ace the test by self studying - I suggest you make use of the EZ Solutions SAT/ACT books and get the Official Guide.

I would suggest using memowiz, it’s getting very popular and it is much better than all the word-lists and the dozens of pretenders out there…

You should also know the root words, some prefixes and suffixes…

I have a couple of suggestions for independent Verbal Prep:

First, you need to set aside some time every day to study for the SAT – it is not a test you can cram for.