Issue writing, characteristics of a city

Hello Luschen, thank you for all the work you ve done. I am new to GRE, and I have just started practicing, I hope you can help me with this.
To understand the characteristics of a society, one must study its major cities
Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The argument that to understand the most important characteristics of a country, one must studs its major cities sounds very reasonable. Society throughout history of human being have been analyzed by the artifacts the society left behind including art, writing, household items, and clothing. Archaeologists have been able to extrapolate information about culture’s government, scientific knowledge, diet, and living conditions. When history began to be recorded in a systematic way, writers started record about the major cities in the world, and how those cities have influenced on the formation of a society.
For most nations around the world, a well-developed city is the one that attracts most of people and mainstream culture is mostly presented there. Throughout history, there have been evidences that all great civilizations have had a flourishing city; the government also wants to set up there to dictate the central power. In order to understand most of people in a society, to comprehend the way it is ruled, we must understand the major cities in that society.