If you have any question about China or Chinese culture, I can try to explain it.

Maybe I am not an expert in Chinese culture or Chinese history, but at least I am a Chinese. I’ll try to answer your question and give you a reasonable explanation.

Generally, you can think Chinese culture is a female style culture. Then you can understand everything. If you don’t believe my theory, you can have a try, ask me one question about China, then I’ll give you an answer.

Well, my first question is how you managed to learn English so well ;-)? I used to live with a Chinese girl from Taiwan. She would often point out to me that the official name of her country is R.O.C. and that Red China needs to change for the better before it can make any real impact on the world :wink:

I learned to pronounce a number of Chinese phrases correctly without being able to write or read them and when I was visiting her family in Taipei they called me ‘shau ingyu’ (‘little parrot’) because I would repeat phrases I picked up at random ;-).[YSaerTTEW443543]

TOEIC listening, question-response: How much do those headphones cost?[YSaerTTEW443543]

Hi Torsten,

Do you really think my English is well? :slight_smile: You are encouraging me. Thank you. When I learn English, more exercises are focused on understanding or judgment, and few opportunity to express. I think expression is more difficult than reading.

For China, yes, it has a lot of problems. First, it should be more rational when people criticize its faulty. China’s government is just like a vain woman. Their faces are their most important thing. :slight_smile: They don’t need truth. To flatter them is your obligation.