I took the TOEIC exam, I don't know what to do with the results...

i am a university student from the Philippines, i took the TOEIC exam about last year… when i received my results, it showed 495 for listening and 490 for the reading part for a total of 985 (for non-believers, i have my TOEIC certificate for proof)… now my problem is, where can i use my TOEIC exam results? How can it help me?

TOEIC is very useful for working in USA , many Companies use this test to appreciate the English level of candidates.

Hi Olraytie,

Welcome to english-test.net and many thanks for your message. A TOEIC score of 985 points is absolutely great – it’s simply brilliant. Congratulations! As Houssem said, many companies will recognize your TOEIC Certificate so all you have to do now is apply for your first job.

Let me know what you think.
Good luck,
Torsten
PS: How did you learn English?[YSaerTTEW443543]

TOEIC listening, talks: Sales agent is leaving voice message for customer regarding new time for appointment[YSaerTTEW443543]

Thanks for giving time to answer my query… as I’ve read in this forums, English language skills change approximately every two years (I guess, it depends on the person’s skills and usage of the language), which gives me around less than a year left before i need to take another TOEIC exam to have an accurate result…

my question is, do i really need to take TOEIC every two years or so?
or can i be satisfied with my score now…?

really would appreciate your replies… thanks in advance…

P.S. Here in the Philippines, being a former colony of the United States of America, we were taught English as a second language at a young age… I have been studying english since primary school…

Hi again,