I studied, I have studied and I was studied

I am going to introduce myself in the interview for a few days later. But I am really confusing between the usage of certain words. Which of the following sentences are corrected to use?

1. I studied in college xxx
  2. I have studied in college xxx
  3. I was studied in college xxx

Can somebody here help me???

“I studied in college xxx”
is correct answer as the sentence only denotes a past action.

So, can you give several situations that can be used to put the words “I have studied” and “I was studied”?

Technically, they are all correct. 1 and 2 are very similar. 3 turns the meaning on its head.

1. I studied in college (in the year 2000)
  2. I have studied in college
  3. I was studied in college (I was the subject of a study)

So, use 1 if you wish to specify when you studied, use 2 if the time isn’t relevant, and don’t use 3 for obvious reasons.

I still don’t understand the usage of “I was” for the sentence number 3. So, we can’t use “I was studied” in term of introducing ourself to people?

This is a passive voice vs. active voice thing.
I hit the boy (I am the actor).
I was hit by the boy (The boy is the actor).

You can get yourself acquainted with it by visiting this link:
english-test.net/lessons/3/index.html

@salmonella

You may have heard a form like “I was studied…” from some British speakers. There are a few dialects in the UK which exchange the present participle for the past participle in the durational. If that’s what you’ve seen, then “I was studied…” is actually intended to be “I was studying…” The correct form is the latter.

The standard usage of “I was studied…” would be the passive voice as described above which means that someone else was actually studying you (not very likely).