Hi! My name is Harry and I'm a teacher of English in Moscow

My name is Harry and I’m a teacher of English in Moscow.
Nice to meet all the members of this forum.

Hello Harry,

Welcome for joining our community, it’s great to have you around. Do you work for a state school in Moscow?
Regards,
Torsten[YSaerTTEW443543]

TOEIC listening, photographs: Checking the circuit[YSaerTTEW443543]

Hi, Torsten!
Yes, I do. But it’s a multicultural school. I’m allowed to use my own methods of teaching. Besides this I am giving private lessons to earn my living.
Best wishes, Harry

Sounds very interesting, Harry. Could you please tell me more about your “multicultural school”? How is it different to other schools in Moscow? Also, how to do you find students for private tuition and where do you teach them?

Thanks a lot,
Torsten[YSaerTTEW443543]

TOEIC listening, photographs: Changing light bulbs[YSaerTTEW443543]

Well, it’s not very big. There are about 200 pupils. We teach English in groups(about 10-15) in each. It’s very easy for me to teach as I have been teaching since 1977. I never use those old textbooks we have at school. I write lessons for my students and they really like them. There are a lot of clubs at school. The pupils study their first language besides Russian. We have teachers for all nationalities. As to my private tuition, my students find me and I teach them at their places. :slight_smile:

Hi Harry,
Do you know why I do not receive replies the way you do? Is it because my signature ? Or is it because people have negative attitudes towards Arabs in general and Palestinians in particular? But there is a fact that I would like every body to know : We-the Palestinians -are not so bad. We are a human type of race and we are like every body else.All of us are the sons of Adam and Eve. So Could you please forward my message to the Administrators who ,so far , ignored my entrence to the fourm ,though I was happy to meet people of the world . Please DO IT. Thank you.