Hi everybody! My name is Fatema. I am from United Arab Emirates...

My name is Fatema. I am from United Arab Emirates. For those who don’t know the country, you might have heard about Dubai.

I registered at this great website because I fee like I am loosing my language very slowly, although I have a Bachelor degree in Teaching English and a Master in Quality Management, my language is fading. I’m teaching young pupils where I’m using a very simple language with them.

I know it’s because of the lack of using the language in my community, I wish I can speak fluently, I wish that I don’t think twice when I want to express an idea or give presentations.

So help me please, in any possible way…

I really appreciate any help you can provide me or suggestions in regards what should I do …

Regards to you all,
Girlish

Is your post a self-deprecation? :roll:

You are English is really good. I do not think you need help. I think you have reached a stage in which you can learn by yourself. Try to have a look at some posts and you will realize how good your English is.

Just start writing more posts. : o)

Take care,

Mouhcine

Dear Fatima,

I think you won’t lose your English, as I know in UAE they use English very widely, try to teach pupils with high level otherwise try to listen to news and add to your memory new words, practice with yourself, anyway depend on yourself because there is nobody can benefit you as much as yourself and the words will not reside in your brain without hardworking and exerting efforts, and if there is something difficult you ask others just to give the answer, or using dictionaries, books, other many sources.

Hoping you full success

Moh.

Hi Fatima: I am Shaima’a from Yemen . I wish that you know this countery, as well I know about your countery .