Children should be given a modest weekly allowance for doing household chores

Children generally rarely have an opportunity to earn money except for their allowance. Therefore, it is difficult to recognize the difficulties of getting a salary in exchange for their labor. If they can experience this activity in their house as doing housework, they can understand the appreciation for their parents. From this perspective, I think children should get an allowance for doing housework. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explain in the following essay.

To begin with, remuneration always plays a pivotal role for children when it comes to doing something. In order to obtain their reward, they try hard to do something, and it would encourage children to grow more and more. For example, when I was an elementary school student, I did not like studying at all, though I could get a good score on every examination. Mainly because my parents set a goal each time, and if I got through its requirements, I could get a reward from my parents. Sometimes, I could not achieve it, but rather, this is a motivation to study hard for the next examination. From this experience, I strongly believe that setting a reward gives children motivation, and it would apply not only to studies but also to housework.
Secondly, getting a certain reward is a good preparation before getting into real society. Normally, children do not have the opportunity to get their salary, and they always get an allowance from their parents. Thus, they do not know how hard it is to make money and how many hours adults have to work to get $100. So it must be a good chance to learn the difficulties of making money. If they get an allowance, they can spend money on anything, and they will work again to feel satisfaction. This is worth teaching, and parents should provide this training because children cannot perfectly understand it from school textbooks.