Cheers, My name is Rami Wakim from Damascus Syria

My name is Rami Wakim from Damascus Syria. I found this great site while preparing fro the TOEFL. The exercises I did helped me a lot; my scores were very good. I have a bachelor degree in philosophy and another one in theology. I will travel next year to New York to do masters degree in church history and patristic. I like reading books of various subjects but especially those in my domain. I speak Arabic (mother tongue), French, and English. I compose music and play the flute.
I hope I will meet new friends here, and I will be able to help and find help as well.

Hello,Rami:
Welcome from China,mmm,you are promising !!May you good luck ! :smiley:

Hi Fang FAng,
Thanks for your nice email. I love your countries by the way, I will visit it one day. Great people with massive history.
Regards

Hello, Rami, happy to meet you!

Thank you for teaching me a new word: patristic. Both philosophy and theology strike me as fascinating subjects. Does life have a different meaning to you now, after studying these profound sciences?

Also, can you tell us something about the music you compose and whether you produce it for yourself only.

Sorry to bombard you with so many questions at once. If you choose to answer at all, you can do it one point at a time :slight_smile: !

That interests me too,Rami :smiley: What kind of music do you compose and what are your music preferences? :smiley:

Salaam Rami :o
This is wonderful chance
I am from Damascus too , I guess you are live in Bab-Tomah or AL-kassea
Nice to meet you and I hope to be real friend to you my neighbor
Maybe I go with you to new-York.
Good luck in your study, and if you want anything I always here to help you. :wink:

Hi Rami …

It’s nice to see you here and I’m really very glad when I’ve seen many Syrian people here …
anyway , My name is Hercules and i’m from Damascus too :)…