Carol from Prague

Hello! May I introduce myself to you. My name is Carol, I’m a student at Prague university and I’ve just come across this forum. I’m here to find answers to my English grammar questions. I took some of the tests here on this website and really enjoyed them. I will read through this forum and hope to get all of you better. Ahoj! Carol.

Hi Carol,

Welcome to the site and so glad you enjoyed the tests. That’s what we like to hear! Tell us something about life as a student in Prague.

Alan

Hello Alan! Yes your tests are very good because you can take them quickly and often. And there are so many of them. How long did it take you to write them? Life here at Prague University (the official name is Univerzita Karlova v Praze) is OK albeit it tends to be stressful at times. I’m thinking about changing the university. I would like to start studying at one of the private universities here in Prague.

Good question. I honestly can’t remember how long it took to write them. It’s rather like having an addiction. Once I start I can’t stop and at the moment I’m as it were ‘resting’ before the addiction returns again. I’d be interested to hear about the private universities in Prague. I’m assuming that English is your first language? What are you studying?

Alan