can anybody pls check my mistakes?I tried to write in past to make the difference

I studied primary school at saint pau school in tarragona. I had been studied there for fourteen hours. From the 4th to 8th grade we had gone to the zoo once every year. Every year, we visited those animals that we had been studying some weeks before the excursion. For example, if we had been studying the mammals, when we went to the zoo, we visited lions, elephants, zebras etc. On the other hand, the year that we had been learning about repitilians, we went to visit the turtles, the snakes, etc.
This year, on march, I went to Sweden and I had been living there for two months. I lived in a hostel in the center of the city, near the main hospital which I worked there. The second day that I was there, I went for a walk in a park near my hostel. There was a lot of big trees without leaves, because it was winter. There was a large lake on one side of the park. It was really surprising when I some penguins in the middle of the lake! They were sharing the space with ducks and other birds typical from the north pole. Furthermore, two seals were swimming in a pool, they played each other and sometimes they showed their nose above the water. I went to Gothenburg for work, because I would like to improve my knowledge in the field of multiple selerosis. At the beginning, it was difficult because Swedish people were serious and less communicative, but when they had known me, they became more open and friendly. In this manner, I would be able to speak in English and to practice the language.
Have you ever been to Sweden? I had never been there until this year.
I got up early because the sun rise earlier than catalonia, and there were not shutters at the windows, so the light entered to the room and awaked me.