Are these sentences correct?

Hi everyone.

Can someone help me with these sentences, please?

Is this sentence correct?

1. I graduated from (should we use the-article here?) university/college/high school N-years ago and haven’t studied anywhere else since then.

and this one:
2) I don’t put any special meaning in this word/term/meaning/notion/…

I hope you understood what I was trying to say in the secod sentence :slight_smile:

Is there a correct way to say something like that?

Thanks.

1 is correct - no article

1. is odd. Possibly:

I don’t mean anything special by using this word/term/…

To me the position should be:

1. I graduated from a university/college/high school N-years ago and haven’t studied anywhere else since then.

2. I graduated from the University of Oxford/… school N-years ago and haven’t studied anywhere else since then.

3. I graduated from Oxford University/… N-years ago and haven’t studied anywhere else since then.

(I don’t think sentences 1 & 2 will be fine without an article)

I repeat
1 is correct - no article.
The use of the article there would be unnatural within this sentence.

No enquiry was made regarding your sentences (2) and (3).

I repeat: I gave only my opinion, because I could not swallow what you said. You know pretty well why I added those two sentences similar to the original. Don’t lose your tolerance! Spend your time more fruitfully so that the forum users may benefit from it. Now they must be, to quote you, LOL. Do not be imposing. Let the posters/onlookers/users on the forum decide for themselves.

Frankly and honestly, I do not have time for such tit-for-tat dialogues.

1. You are not ‘repeating’ that.
    I simply restated that what I said was correct, for the benefit of the poster to whom you gave incorrect information. (Basically because the information came from me, and your prejudices mean you will never accept what I say, as outlined in another thread.)

Yes - because you were mistaken.