Are these sentences correct?

Hi all once again !

Can you tell me if these sentences are correct?

" I working in ABC Systems (formerly known as DEF Systems before it got acquired by ABC Systems)"

" Prior to joining ABC Systems, I finished my Bachelor of Engineering in Computer Science at Ideal University"

“I came second in the competition”

“I had done a poster presentation on that project at the conference”

" I working in ABC Systems (formerly known as DEF Systems before it was acquired by ABC Systems)"

“I had done a poster presentation on that project at the conference” - using ‘made’ might be a little more polished.

As usual, without seeing it within the correct context I cannot be sure that these are right.

So this is okay right,

“We had also made a poster presentation on that project at the conference”

Why do you need ‘had also’? Does the context require it?

We made a poster presentation… would usually bve the correct tense.

Yes, the context requires it. It goes like this,

“We presented a paper on this project. We also made a poster presentation on the same”

Is this correct?

“This project involved the complete design of a part of [a] mobile receiver”

Can we use Before in lieu of the word in bold?
Are the two words always interchangeable?

Thanks..
  1. So the context does not require ‘had made’ - you have corrected it here to ‘made’ (no ‘had’)

2. That is possibly correct, if it involved the design of a specific part.
    This is what would otherwise be needed.

“This project involved the complete design of part of a mobile receiver.”

Hi beesnees,

I gave a thought to this sentence

I am working in ABC Systems (formerly known as DEF Systems before it was acquired by ABC Systems)