A teacher's ability to relate well with students is more important than the excel

Professor Kitosdad,
I appreciate your help to many test takers. This is my first time to post an essay here.
I try to refine my essay by my own before the post. May you correct it further and advise on those refinements which I underline? I’m looking forward to your recommendation.
Thank you!

Topic: A teacher’s ability to relate well with students is more important than the excellent knowledge of subject being taught.

Some people consider a teacher should develop good relationship with students, while others think a teacher’s excellent knowledge is more important. In my opinion, although the outstanding ability in academic knowledge is necessary for teaching, interaction between teacher and students may play a key role to make student well-educated. Teacher can lend inspiration and assistance to students in learning.

Teachers have responsibility to implant a lot of knowledge in student through education. Education serves the function to develop one’s knowledge and skills to survive in the society after graduation. With teacher’s instruction, students can learn with higher efficiency. Therefore, excellent knowledge is indispensible as the requirement of a teacher.

In spite of the necessary of teacher’s knowledge, good interaction with students may promote the effect of teaching. First, students can be inspired to learn better with teacher’s encouragement. For example, different students are taught by the same teacher, while their accomplishment in study may not be the same. Those students responding well to the teacher may learn better than the others.