A little bit about me

Hi, everyone,
My name is Tracy Teo. I’m Malaysian-Chinese, originally from Malaysia but currently live in Holland. I started learning English not long ago and I hope I will get to know some people who are willing to keep in touch with me from time to time on this website. I learn the language by self-study at home and I have faced quite a number of difficulties in understanding the language. If you have any advice, I am all ears. Have a nice day!

Hello Tracy,

I am very happy to get to know. You started learning English not long ago and your language is enviable. I reveal you that I have been learning English for 18 years. But probably I can’t finish this learning. I know this surely I still can’t give up, I do till my mind won’t leave in the lurch.

Do you like to live in Holland? Unfortunately, I don’t know Malaysia, but I will fill the gaps. I will look up pictures of Malaysia on the Google.

Tracy, I am willing to keep in touch with you on this website with pleasure.

Take care:
Kati Svaby

Hello Tracy,

I promised that I would visit Malaysia. I looked for some pics of your beautiful country.

Some species of Rafflesia can grow up to 1 metre (3 ft) in diameter, making them the largest flowers in the world.

oilpalms_malaysia

A Famosa fortress in Malacca was built by the Portuguese in the 16th century.

A Few_From_Bukit_Terisek

Proboscis_ Monkey_in Borneo

A view from Low’s peak, the highest peak of Mount Kinabalu

States and federal territories of Malaysia and Districts of Malaysia
yellow: West-Malaysia green: East- Malaysia

MODERN MALEYSIA

Bye: Kati

Kati,
Thanks for sharing these pictures here. Do you remember when we started getting in touch in ESL forum you had no idea where Malaysia is? And now, you may know more about Malaysia than I do. :slight_smile:

Hello Tracyteo,