Working online?

Let’s say your boss would offer you the opportunity to do most of your job from home rather than having to come to the office every day. Of course, there might be jobs that require you to be at a certain place but the number of those jobs is dropping constantly.

Now, how would you react to such an offer? Would you be happy to be able to work from home using the Internet or phone. Maybe you have already been in such a situation. How did it feel? What kind of challenges did you experience?[YSaerTTEW443543]

TOEIC listening, photographs: Florence[YSaerTTEW443543]

I do not want to work from home. I like a live contact with people. If I work in IT maybe this will be a good chance for me but only for this job. :smiley:
If I have a second job maybe I will be happy to work from home. :smiley:

I’d love to work from home as long as it is a job that can be done well from home. There are some jobs that are best done at the office, with coworkers there, but that companies try to outsource, and those are not good to do at home. Otherwise, I think I’m more efficient at home.

I’d be happy to accept that kind of work (and I already do that kind of work), but I’d have to have some way to get daily social contact somewhere, because I live alone.

Eventhough It sounds a great opportunity to me to do something completely different,I can’t imagine myself working alone,I love to do different things,to meet different people,if things turn to be monotonus,I could be bored easily,so that look for something different,what I’m saying is that in my case,I don’t think it could work.

Cris.

Cris, what makes you think working online means you have to work on your own? Also, why does an online job have to be monotonous? The Internet allows you to connect and work with a very diverse range of people. Can you exchange experiences with professionals from 10 or more different countries when you work in a conventional office?[YSaerTTEW443543]