Why do you think people attend college or university?

Please help me check this essay! Thank you so much, Luschen!
People go to college or university for many reasons. In my opinion, two main reasons motivating students to attend college are to gain more knowledge and skills, persue their career.
Firstly, university is the best environment for students to learn knowledge and gain essential skills. You can choose subjects, which you are interested in, in the list of hundreds of different subjects to be educated. For example, your major is accounting but you like engineering, computer science and arts simultaneously. You are strongly motivated to register extra them. Moreover, friends and professors in classes are always a great stimulus for your studying. When I was a third-year student had been overwhelmed by huge difficult homeworks, my professors gave me useful advice and my classmates also helped me so much by studying in group. Besides, learning at university is also required you to learn and train so many soft skills. Through a project your group has to present in front of the class, you can be used team working skills, problem solving skills, presentation skills and time management skills in order to gain the maximum score. And during the time you learn in university, you will must carry out various projects with a variety of skills will be required.