Which is better as a credentials for entering a foreign bussiness, TOEIC or BEC?

i am a college student, and now i want to know which is better as a credentials for entering a foreign bussiness, TOEIC or BEC higher?
and thanks for your advices in advance.

TOEIC is more generally recognized.

i ve heared of lots of different answers from different people.
and many of them said that TOEIC is much easier thaN BEC.
and i was also advised to enroll in a BEC course if i want to learn more about knowledges that are useful in workplace…
and all these are really driving me to a mess…anyway, thanks for your advice.

Listen !!!

TOEIC and BEC are two totally different things !! Man O man, why are people so confused nowadays? No offence Mr. Micawber!

The BEC is a training course. There are three standard levels; Preliminary, Vantage and Advanced. At the end of each level you sit a test. It is best, but not necessary to follow the BEC training course books. Please note that the BEC exam has complete training courses that compliment each test stage and these can be used for learning and improving English language proficiency. Also, the test at each stage covers the 4 skills; reading, writing, listening and speaking.

The TOEIC test is an English proficiency testing system. This means you can learn English using any material you like, even the BEC course books and then go on to sit the TOEIC test. There are two TOEIC tests. The most common test is the listening and reading test and this covers two proficiency skills. If you need a speaking and writing test, then this is a separate TOEIC test!