What Can I do ?

I am an english teacher . My students are in 1st secondary school but the problem is , they do not know how to write the alpahbets even in speaking or writing . i did my best with them

Hello Shin,

There are “bingo-games” with the alphabet, they are fun and meaningful teaching-aids.

If you are to fail finishing the syllabus of the course, I would inform coordination and ask for plan B.

Good luck,

Ozzy

Thank you for your advise . the problem is they are not children when you said to use pingo game . their ages between 13 - 15 years old . And I want to say something ( ourselves " the teachers " are not qualified enough . My freind what is plan B .

Hello Shin,

That is very honest of you to say and the way to become an experienced teacher.

To help yourself regarding methodology I could recommend 1) “English Language Teaching of Jerremy Harmer”, 2) " Learning teaching" by Jim Scivener" and 3) “A course in Language Teaching by Penny Urr”,

I played that bingo-game with adults and teen-agers, they love it.

Adults also like dynamic classes, that said, bringing some didactive games helps to lower their tension when it comes to performing in English. (lower affective filter; Stephen Krashen)

Plan B means that you have to change your initial plan due to problems, the next plan is plan B.

For example: I prepared my class to teach students the past simple, it becomes clear that they don’t know the past simple forms of too many irregular verbs.

I have to change my plan and teach them the irregular verbs first. That you can see as plan B.

I hope this helps you out.

Regards,

Ozzy

I do not kno how to thank you but May God guide you . Now , I am going to expand a little bit with you . If you do not mind would you mind to explain me how do you play pingo game with your students ?

The second thing , Sometime I use motivation ( give them simple gifts ) . My Q is , do you think it is a good way with little students ( 8 - 12 ) ?

Hello Shin,