Very worried about taking TOEFL!

Hi, again.

I have decided to start this thread, as I am taking TOEFL next Sunday and I am feeling very very worried, so it’s not surprising that I have questions.

The first and most important of them is about the book, which I used to get prepared. I have been preparing for seven months (next year I will graduate from school, so I would say I am rather young for TOEFL) with Deborah Phillips’ Longman Preparation Course for the TOEFL, so I would like to ask did/is anybody else used/is used it for TOEFL preparation?

My another questions is adressed to everybody, who has alread taken TOEFL, could you explin me the whole process of taking it? I mean from the point, when a person comes into the center and up to the end. I understand that may sound dumb, but I just have no idea what is going to happen on test day.

In addition to this, I would like to specify am I correct or not. In Reading section there are three passages and 38 questions; Listening cosists of six passages (3 academic/on campus and 3 coversations), but I don’t remember how many questions are there; Speaking - two independent and four integrated questions; and, Writing - one integrated and one independent. There is also 10 minute break after Listening. Plus, am I allowed to choose whether I will get 5 reading passages or 9 listening, or it all depends on the test itself (computer making choice for me)? And why there is no mention about it in most of TOEFL preparation books?

Thank you for the attention, I hope you will find time to help me, because it’s very necessary for me (I have less than a week).

P.S. Who else is going to take TOEFL on May 4th? :slight_smile:

TOEFL listening discussions: Why must the young woman leave?

Anybody?

I thought this forum was create for people to help each other :frowning:

Hi