TOEFL essay: To finish a project completely or not

Please help me to correct my essay… thanks a lot!! I’m not good at grammar and writing…

Some people prefer to finish a project completely before starting another. Others prefer to do two or several projects at the same time. Which way would you prefer?

Modern society become more and more complex, how to improve efficiency is a big problem people faced. Nowadays, the choices of people are variety. The question has been raised, “which is the best way to improving efficiency? Finishing a project completely before starting another or doing two or several projects at the same time? As far as I’m concerned, to finish a project completely before starting another is a superior choice because they have a number of advantages over to do several projects at same time.

Firstly, to finish a project one by one help people concentrate in one thing. In contrast, to do several tasks at same time is difficult because it interfere the focus of people. Take my experience for example, being a high school student, what I have to deal with is more than classes and homework, I have to juggle between studies, sports and various activities. Here is a typical school day. I have to attend the classes in geometry, history and English. And there is the training of the school basketball team I have to go. And I have to write a short essay about global warming for school magazine. What’s more, there are two lists of English words to memorize.

I can think about how to write essay when I am playing basketball, write it in the geometry class and memorize the English words in the history class so that I can finish them all faster. It looks more efficiency, however, in fact I learn nothing from the classes in geometry, history and English and the quality of essay is low. If I finish them one by one, I will focus on them better, everything will be finish better.