TOEFL essay: How do movies or televisions influence people’s behavior

HI! I am a student from China. I will have TOEFL test in one month. So I do not know which level my essay is in. THANKS!

How do movies or televisions influence people’s behavior? Use reasons and specific examples to support your answer.

Everyone will clearly realize that the 21st century is absolutely an informationize society. Movies and televisions are playing a crucial role in the stage of the world. Nowadays there is an increasing trend that everyone, especially young people, is concerning more about mass media than ever before. Thus, we are influenced by movies and TVs, which can lead some problems, frankly admitted. However, in generally, they are beneficial for us.

It is well known that movies are essential cultural power to effect people in a proper behavior. To improve the harmful character of a person is an abstruse mission for teachers, parents, even the governments. Merely teaching and punishing is not likely a logical means for people, particularly who has awful habits, seeing movie is an advisable choice instead. The movies are always revealing the high qualities of individuals, such as kindness, friendship, and patriotism etc. They tend to impact the audiences and who are likely to imitate the behaviors of heroes in the plays. Thus you may see the Supermen to assist others in the real world and the world will be fulfilled love, peace without wars and conflicts. Like China, we have the mainstream movies every year near the Spring Festival, adults and children are apt to be imparted a more useful course than a speaker’s tiresome speech.