Silence

Hello,

I hope you can hear me. I’m speaking very quietly because I don’t want to make too much noise. My next topic, you see, is about silence. Shush.

english-test.net/stories/71/index.html

Alan

hello Professor Allan.

please, can you give little bit explanation or What mean: Language and Teaching Profession

thanks much in advance for your help…

my best regards
Achi

Dear Dr Alan
First of all, I would like to thank you for your fantastic and exciting topics of your choice
They are really amazing. since Silence is one of the most difficult things that a lot of human beings can’t master as it’s against the human nature when we try to hold our tongues and keep quiet. However, it’s a great skill for those who could hold and control their tongues and speak just at the right time and place. my best regards
Badran Hamed

hello Mr Allan
The topics you have chosen till now are simply very exciting . As I am a teacher “Shut up” is the expression I use nearly every day, of course not with all the pupils but the horrible ones . I always tell my guys and ladies ’ cause I teach in the secondary school’ ‘silence is gold’ it lets you listen more and think better . Actually I don’t speak a lot except with my pupils , for me silence is wisdom and listening to the reason .
I loved the language you used and expressions I learnt since Iam not a native English and I am fond of this language.
thank you very much.

Thanks for knowing knowlgde.

Hello dear Alan!

What a brilliant essay!

You are a great master of writing such interesting essays.Well done!

I excuse taking in now,but i was ill.

Regards!

Dear Alan. What is the correct answer to the following question and why? “Did you know Jane wants to be an actress?” “Did she?” or “Does she?”

Hi Mr Allan

I really enjoyed reading your essay; and of course I learned much things about kinds of Silence; so I appreciate what you did for English learners.