New Member. I am May from the Philippines.

Good day everyone! I am so happy to be one of the members of this forum :smiley: . I hope to have friends here who like to learn a lot. I am May from the Philippines :smiley:

Hello May, how is it going? We’re glad to have you around. Where in the Philippines do you live and how did you learn English?
Talk to you soon,
Torsten[YSaerTTEW443543]

TOEFL listening discussions: A conversation between a bookstore sales clerk and a student[YSaerTTEW443543]

Hi every one, I am very happy to join this community and introduce my shelf. I am a Vietnam student, 26 ages. I am studying in Environmental Science & Engineering in Vietnam University.

I really want to use English language as a common language in my works. Therefore, I would like to receive your cooperation to improve my skill as well.

Thank you very much!

Dear,
I am Hafidh Farouq. I am a Sudanese currently working as a translator for Oman Telecommunications Company based in the Sultanate of Oman. I used to be a teacher of English as a second language. Now I am doing my phd program in ESL.
Warmest Regards,
Hafidh

Could you please clarify the difference between: I look forward to and I am looking forwad to?
Thanks

Hi Hafidh! Good luck with your PhD.
As far as I know one uses “I look forward to” in a formal letter (business letter) while “I am looking forward to” is more appropriate in an informal or semi-formal letter - e.g. when writing to a friend, a relative or someone of your age or when not writing in an official tone.
Hope it helps.

Hi Hafidh! Good luck with your PhD.
As far as I know one uses “I look forward to” in a formal letter (business letter) while “I am looking forward to” is more appropriate in an informal or semi-formal letter - e.g. when writing to a friend, a relative or someone of your age or when not writing in an official tone.
Hope it helps.

Hi