Need Advice on TOEFL Peparation Material (giving TOEFL in less than a month)

Hi my name is Vipul, I am currently in USA. I am originally from India and English is my second language. I am a graphic designer and I wish to do Masters or Bachelor.

I wish to give my TOEFEL in less than a months time. I can study for 8-10 hours a day full time. I was browsing some comments for books and i have short listed some books. I want to know whether i am on the right track in buying these 3 study materials:

1. Barron’s Practice Exercises for the TOEFL
  2. CD TOEFL iBT Audio CD Package (Barrons How to Prepare for the TOEFL)
  3. Kaplan TOEFL iBT with CD-ROM 2008-2009

Can some one share with me some e-books or tell me a good sites to refer…

I will appreciate your help and guidance in this matter.

Peace
Vipul

TOEFL listening lectures: A university lecture by a professor of Paleontology

Hi Vipulkatira,

I referred “Kaplan TOEFL iBT with CD-ROM” for the TOEFL exam.
Apart from such handbooks you may like to go through:

Reading and writing: articles from Articles and Letters Daily

Listening and speaking: BBC’s podcasts like World Have Your Say

~Gray.

Hi Gray and Vipul,

Thank you so much for your recommendations. I will search for the books which mentioned above. Please let me know it is a smart idea to take a 16 weeks preparation course ($3,700) for the test at Santa Ana school . I am confusing to take this class or not. It is expensive to me. Wait for your advise. Pls contact me at quan_kieu@yahoo.com. thanks

Hi Gray

Thank you so much for your guidance and time.
I have already started listening to podcasts and saw aldaily and it sure helps…

I have a problem here. I am finding it difficult to take mental or written notes for Liestening Conversation. Do you have any tip for that? How to take notes of conversatons? in 2 columns with minor or major etc or just go jot down the idea…

Would appreciate if you could help me in this.