Keeping a diary?

Oh, there is something else I wanted to ask everyone around:
Who of you has ever had the habit of keeping a diary?
I used to keep one when I was younger, I would write an entry every single day and sometimes I went back a few weeks or even months and I would be amazed at the things I that had happened or the ideas that had been in my head back then.

Then when I started studying at university I didn’t have as much time and the entries become less frequent until I abandoned the project all together.

And now a few weeks ago there was some information in our corporate magazine about the ‘art of blogging’ and how important it can become to the marketing strategy of a company. I thought I might pick up the habit of running a diary again and maybe I could somehow contribute to our company website. What do you think about this, have any of you had any similar experiences? Did you use to run a diary and then quit and now you are thing of taking up the habit again?

Let us swap ideas on this :wink:

Talk to you soon,
Nicole

Blogging is a great way to connect with the visitors on your website, especially if they’re returning customers. The blog allows you a voice to your audience and shows them that you are a human being as well! The best part about blogs, as you alluded with diaries, is that you can look back and see how your company has grown.