important to work at a job that you enjoy than it is to earn a lot of money

Topic:“Agree or disagree: It is more important to work at a job that you enjoy than it is to earn a lot of money.”

I really agree with this point that the best job without enjoying and interest is torture. It is true that money can make our lives easier, but wealth cannot make up enthusiasm. We spend almost fifty percent of our lives at work. This truth clears that choosing job is very important decision in everyone’s life.

Personally, I have wished to do something that is worthy, and when I got retirement, I tell myself, “Yes, I have done these works in my life. I was effective person for my society”. I believe god has created everyone with special abilities, but generally these abilities are potential. If someone could discover his abilities and find a work that grows these abilities, consequently, he can enjoy his job. I remember myself when I finished my bachelor degree in computer engineering and starting to work as a programmer. At first, it was amazing, but after a while I lost my motivation because, I understood, I am not useful for repetitive and routine jobs. I was eager to discover new things, so I leave that job. I remember, I did not like to get up in the morning, due to lack of interest, in spite of good income that I had. After resign, I felt, I am free again.

In addition, having a suitable job is very crucial for our health. If we do not like our profession, we put ourselves in tension position. Furthermore we cannot accomplish our responsibilities perfectly. Suppose someone that works as a nurse in a hospital and does not like his occupation. Moreover, himself it is obvious that he can hurt one of his patients. Also, his coworkers always see him grouchy and angry.