If there are still any errors, please tell me

The following is my student’s article, whose errors I have tried my best to correct. If there are still any errors, please tell me. Thank you very much!
Hello, I am Evelyn! I am a quiet girl, but sometimes I am very crazy. My hobbies are listening to music, reading novels, and watching Korean dramas.
I have met several English teachers. They taught me listening, speaking, reading, and writing. I once had a teacher called Tommy who taught me not only English but also what teamwork is. In his class, I didn’t feel nervous or bored. Sometimes, he played a joke on us or did something funny like knocking over our pencil cases. Though it is childish, we wouldn’t mind or get angry.
My idol, MONSTA X, does bring me the courage of doing what I want to do. Also, their voices attract me and make me feel comfortable while I’m studying.
I dream of being a writer in the future because my favorite writer always encourages us to try to document our life, and then write it down as a story. If we have any questions, she would give us her opinions as well as her help.
I love EC3. There are many outgoing and fun people in class. They do bring laughter to us and I am grateful to them.
Last but not least, many thanks go to Mavis, Anna, Tony, and Stephen. I couldn’t have learned so much knowledge without their teaching.

1 Like

Hi, “do” in English is pretty tricky. Usually we only use something like “I do like it” when we are contradicting or correcting someone else - “You never liked K-pop” “No, I do like it.”

Here are the other changes I would make:

Sometimes, he [would play] a joke on us or [do] something funny like knocking over our pencil cases.

My [idols], MONSTA X, [bring] me the courage [to do] what I want to do.

They [definitely] bring laughter to us {or “they bring so much laughter …”} and I am grateful to them.

2 Likes

My hobbies are: listening to music; reading novels and watching Korean dramas.