Hi, I'm Scott, I am an ESL/EFL teacher in UK

I’m Scott,
I have recently started a position as an EFL/ESL teacher in a language in the UK.

I hope to use this forum to gain a better understanding of issues faced by ESL students so I can improve myself as a teacher. I of course don’t mind helping students in learning the English language.

Kind Regards

Scott

Hello Scott:

I think I should tell you I am a Chinese girl.Maybe I cannot help you on your question about EFL/ESL,but I still want to know what does EFL/ESL mean . I really admire you because you are a teacher . In my opinion, teacher is the best job ( in fact , I want to say , teacher is very holy job,but I do not know if I can express like that.) When I graduated from university , I also wanna be an English teacher ,but there is no school want to employ me for my poor English. When I was young, I dream of being an excellent teacher . But now , I can not make it true.I am very sorry that I have said so many meaningless words, but I really hope that we can become good friend.

Hi Selina,

I understood your English! Remember that Practice makes perfect so keep up the reading writting and talking!

ESL = English as a Second Language
EFL = English as a Foreign Language

The school I work for teaches English to ESL teachers as well as students. I’m not sure if I can post the school website directly on this forum but you can pick it up from my profile.

Do you want to teach in China or the UK? I would advise that you check out the school before you apply as not all schools have a good reputation!

I hope to here from you soon

Regards

Scott

Hi,

I hope it was a typo

Alan

Hello Scott,