Hello everyone, my name is Alex and in need of improving my English skills

Hello everyone, my name is Alex Han and I’m from New Zealand. My nationality is Chinese and I have been learning English for about 8 years.

Recently my English skills, which have so far served me very well, proved inadequate during a exam, thus in order to prepare me against the up-coming study year of 2010 and doubtless increasing expectations of higher academic English expertise from my lecturers I decided to search the web to find a place for me to practice. I stumbled on this website and was immediately drawn towards friendly atmosphere, and 10 minutes later here I am writing this self introduction!

Nice to meet you all and I wish that everyone get what they seek in the forum.

p.s. do not think that my English is so good that there is no mistakes, I actually had to go over this with Microsoft word several times to make sure there isn’t anything wrong with it. :wink:

Hi Alex,

I think a go over with Microsoft Word wouldn’t help you with sentence construction :wink: - and your syntax seems to me excellent. Have a go for a voice message.

I’m looking forward to hear from you.

Anne

Hi alltogether! I would like to introduce myself to your gruop! My name is Dieter Radke, living in a small town called Möckmühl close to Heilbronn, Germany. Heilbronn is famous about the biggest ‘‘vine village festival’’ at least in Germany.My proffesion is IT-software ingeneer. The reason to improve my English is for better pronouncing and also to find the right words to explane my clients what they have to do or not to do using the software. It’s more than 40 years ago when I have been in an English lesson at school. Sometimes I wonder myself about my Englisch knowledge. There were not so many oportunities to get some contacts with English speaking people.