Hello everyone! I am Mallinathan from India.

I am Mallinathan from a small state in India popularly known or we would rather as God’s own country. I am a Tool and die maker by profession. I worked in countries like Malaysia, Mexico, US and also visited countries like Germany, Japan, Singapore and Thailand on short term training programs. I am very much intrigued by different languages and cultures. I have always tried to learn the Language of the place I work. With in India itself I have been fortunate to learn five different languages including English. My schooling was my vernacular medium, Malayalam. So I had tough time when the medium of Instruction was changed to English during my college days. I used to listen to the class initially with out even understanding a single sentence. Dictionary was my best companion. I used to read English News papers, magazines, Novels and other books and listen to news in English, but some how the language skill eluded me. So I am looking in this forum to learn from the native speakers. I am also interested in learning Malayu , Spanish and German.
With best wishes
Mallinathan

Dear Mallinathan,

Thanks a lot for joining our forum and welcome to english-test.net! You already have a lot of experience in learning languages under your belt and I look forward to sharing ideas and thoughts with you. Please tell me more about your profession. What kind of tools do you make and what company do you work for? Are you employed or self-employed? As for your English, it’s amazing that you started learning the language from scratch by attending college. How often do you speak English now? Also, which of the countries you have been to did you like best and why?

Talk to you soon,
Torsten[YSaerTTEW443543]

TOEIC listening, photographs: Daydreaming[YSaerTTEW443543]

Dear Torsten,