Hello everybody, I'm a new member from Vietnam!

Hello every body! I’m a new member from Vietnam. My name is Nguyen; people often calls me Emily, too.( that’s my English name…^^). Well! Knowing this website by Google is just so amazing to me :o . I think i got a big luck. I’ve been reading things in this web since yesterday when i found it; and I realize that it’s so fabulous and useful. I gave this website to my friends and they were really glad to have it.I think this is a great pleasure for everyone who’s willing to learn English. There are so many things to learn in here. I’m 18. I was an exchange student and studied in 12th grade in the US last year. Unfortunately i didn’t have a chance to live with an American host family, but I’ve met a lot of friends and i’ve learn a lot of new things when i came there.Yeah, That was the time that’ll never forget. Now I’m applying for a colege in Caly, hope everything will be Ok so that i can continue to study in the US. I want to make friends in all over the world (if i could…^^!) and that’s one of the reasons that i wanna join to this forum.I’m also going to take the TOEFL test in this october. My English is still not so good, and this is not what i’ve expected.I’m really sad about this and I hope some one can help me more, and share things with me in this forum. I still have a lot of things to share with everyone…um…like how can i become an exchange student,or about my country-Vietnam…ect.
( Can anyone fix my mistakes above if i did >.< :?: thanks alot if you could, i’m really thankful for that :smiley: )
Hope to hear your respon soon!
Best wishes and God bless! :slight_smile:
Emily

Dear Nguyen,

Welcome to english-test.net and many thanks for introducing yourself to us. I’m very glad that you like our website and I look forward to working with you. If you like, you can try the following test and tell me how many questions you got right on the first attempt: english-test.net/esl/learn/e … l-test.php

Best regards,