Have you ever learned 'martial arts'?

Hi

Recently, I’m interested in learning a martial art, but I’m not sure which one I should really learn.I have learned that there are Aikido, Jujutsu, Kung Fu, Muay Thai, Tai Chi, Judo, Karate-do, Tae Kwon Do… But I’d like to know from you. What martial arts interest you? Have you learned any yet? What’s your idea about it? :smiley:

Thank you.

Hi,
I studied Aikido for 3 months, then I gave up since my home was too far from cetral of material art. I think Aikido is very suitable for women. It does not require the strength. It also helps you to increase your health, improve other skills!
I think others are also interesting to study.

Regards.

Thank you, Woodbk13, for your suggestion. Aikido is interesting too. Now I’m interested to know whether all these martial arts are taught in your country. In my country, some of these have never been heard :). I mean, we preserve our traditional boxing and Lbok Kator, :smiley: and I don’t know where exactly in Cambodia Aikodo and Jujutsu are taught. :lol:

Thanks.

Rosalisa

The grandson of my uncle, Rashad Ahmadov, goes for Tae Kwon Do and took part at the Olimpic Games in Greece successfully. One can find him in the net if interested. I am his fan when he participates in international tournaments, but I do not like his sport at all. I think I like Kung Fu more, because it is linked with spiritual richness more than other sports.

Hi Rosa,

My parents sent me to Karate class when I was very small (which I did not complete), then when I started primary school I enrolled in Wushu while my sister took up the Tae Kwon Do. I didn’t finish it either, I stopped at blue belt, again because I moved up to secondary school and they didn’t have the Wushu club at the new school.