Could you please review my independent essay?

Prompt: It has been said that “Not everything that is learned is contained in books.” Compare and contrast knowledge gained from experience with knowledge gained from books. In your opinion, which source is more important? Why?
My essay:
Undoubtedly, books have always been the main source of knowledge for people. Personally, I believe that knowledge gained from experience is more important than the one gained from textbooks. I feel this way for two main reasons which I will explore in the following essay.
To begin with, in most cases books focus solely on providing theoretical knowledge. In other words, they usually present indisputable facts or deductions of learned people who have expertise in the field and conducted various researches on a certain topic. However, scarcely ever can the content of textbooks be applied directly in daily life. My personal experience is a compelling example of this, when I studied Computer Science in university, our professors lectured only on the theory of programming. Even though I had fully understood the theory, when I was required to develop a mobile application on my own for the first time, I realized that I could not do it. That was because I had no practical knowledge of coding and the theory I had learned did not apply to this task without some modifications being made first.