Changes on the forum!

Hi Torsten,

I wonder if ESL has done some changes on the forum? The picture has gone to the right end instead of left. And PM, reply and quote options are missing too from the messages. Was it just mine having problem so I saw the funny pages on the forum? I think I prefer the previous layout of the forum though! :?

Yen

Hi Yen

You’re not alone.
I’m also finding it a little difficult to get used to seeing people’s profiles on the righthand side of the screen.

The quote, reply and PM options are missing from my screen, too.

In addition, my signature has vanished. Do you suppose Torsten doesn’t want anyone to know that I’m an American English teacher? :lol:

Hi Yankee,

Thanks for the reply. I do find it very inconvenient too! Since you encountered the same too, it’s proven then it’s not my account or PC problems!

You teach English in US? That must be fun!! I will have another expert to consult about my queries on English now!! 8)

Yen

Hi Yen and Yankee,

You can send PM once you click on a member’s profile name (their user name link). As for your signature Amy, I’ll ask Slava what happened since it was not our intention to remove it.[YSaerTTEW443543]

TOEIC short conversations: A caller wants to be connected to a hotel guest’s room[YSaerTTEW443543]

Hi Torsten,

I still couldn’t find the button that you mentioned (the member’s profile name) to send PM. What about the quote function? I don’t mean to be rude or criticizing but I seriously find the old forum is better as compared to what I see today! Hope you don’t mind about my feedback. :oops:

Cheers,
Yen

Hi Yen,

The forum button is on the right where it used to be except for the latest post in each thread where it is called “answer”. If you click on your username on the right hand side of each post, the author’s profile page opens where you can find the PM button.

Hope this helps.
Regards,
Torsten[YSaerTTEW443543]