A close friend. Please help me to correct and rate them

We have many people who are called friends but a few of them considered as a best/ closet friend. I don’t know about others , I just only one close friend whose name is Lan. She has been my friend since I was a student at kindergarten.

She and I have been friends for a long time as we have a lot of common interest. In our childhood we liked to play hide - and-seek and many others that children at that time liked doing. Morovere, she liked reading English books, comics and so do I. We shared books and comics with each other. We talked a lot about knowledge and characterictis. Although sometimes, we had some different ideas, Even we quarreled to each other but that helped us to understand and feel sympathetic to each other and our friendship was closer and closer.

One more thing I want to mentioned here about my best friend is she is very kind and helpful. She is always willing to help not only me but also others who have hard and serious condition. My example is a very clear and strong to show her kindness. I was born in a very poor family. Both my parents are farmers. Though they worked hard all day long, we could not have a normal life as hers. So she asked her parents  sometimes to give me  food and clothes and the fee at school that helped me to overcome those hard days to study hard and graduated from university with for years of studying. I could not imagine without supports of   her family how can I have these fine days. Therefore, from buttom of my heart I sincerely feel ackowledgement to her.